#48558: "Occupation cards just played not giving bonuses same turn. "
Kāds ir šis ziņojums?
Kas notika? Lūdzu izvēlies no zemākredzamajiem
Kas notika? Lūdzu izvēlies no zemākredzamajiem
Lūdzu, pārbaudiet, vai par šo pašu tēmu jau ir ziņojums
Ja jā, lūdzu, balsojiet par šo ziņojumu. Ziņojumiem ar vislielākajām balsīm tiek dota PRIORITĀTE!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detalizēts apraksts
-
• Lūdzu nokopē/ielīmē kļūdas ziņu, ko redzi ekrānā, ja tāda ir.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• Lūdzu paskaidro, ko Tu vēlējies darīt, ko Tu izdarīji un kas notika
Yes, 7:58 PM
• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Lūdzu iekopē tekstu, kas redzams angļu, nevis tavā valodā. Ja Tev ir ekrānuzņēmums, kurā redzama kļūme (laba prakse), vari izmantot Imgur.com , lai to augšupielādētu un kopētu/ielīmētu saiti šeit.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• Vai šis teksts ir pieejams tulkošanas sistēmā? Ja jā, vai tas ir ticis tulkots pēdējo 24 stundu laikā?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Lūdzu, paskaidrojiet savu ieteikumu precīzi un kodolīgi, lai tas būtu pēc iespējas vieglāk saprotams.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Kas tika attēlots ekrānā, kad Tu tiki bloķēts (tukšs ekrāns? Daļa no spēles interfeisa? Ziņa par kļūdu?)?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Kura noteikumu daļa netika ņemta vērā BGA versijā?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• Vai noteikumu pārkāpums ir redzams spēles atkārtojumā? Ja jā, tad kurā gājienā?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Kādu spēles darbību Tu vēlējies veikt?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• Ko tu dari, lai panāktu šo spēles darbību?
Yes, 7:58 PM
-
• Kas notika, kad veicāt šo darbību (kļūdas paziņojums, spēles informācijas paziņojums,...)?
• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Kurā spēles solī problēma parādījās (kas bija tā brīža spēles instrukcija)?
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• Kas notika, kad mēģinājāt veikt spēles darbību (kļūdas paziņojums, spēles informācijas paziņojums,...)?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Lūdzu aprakstiet radušos problēmu. Ja Tev ir ekrānuzņēmums, kurā redzama kļūme (laba prakse), vari izmantot Imgur.com , lai to augšupielādētu un kopētu/ielīmētu saiti šeit.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Lūdzu iekopē tekstu, kas redzams angļu, nevis tavā valodā. Ja Tev ir ekrānuzņēmums, kurā redzama kļūme (laba prakse), vari izmantot Imgur.com , lai to augšupielādētu un kopētu/ielīmētu saiti šeit.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. -
• Vai šis teksts ir pieejams tulkošanas sistēmā? Ja jā, vai tas ir ticis tulkots pēdējo 24 stundu laikā?
Yes, 7:58 PM
• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
-
• Lūdzu, paskaidrojiet savu ieteikumu precīzi un kodolīgi, lai tas būtu pēc iespējas vieglāk saprotams.
Effects of just played occupation cards are not being received.
For instance, it was round 2 in this game. I had 7 Vikings, 3 silver, and the card Earl of Lade (168C) which gives you a silver when your remaining vikings become three in number. I played 4 vikings on the Livestock Market for a cow and a sheep and did not receive the 1 silver reward for having 3 Vikings on thing square.
Occupation card text also says “during the course of a round.”
“
Each time the number of Vikings in your Thing Square becomes exactly 3 during the course of a round, you receive 1 silver. This can happen multiple times per round due to other occupations or failed dice rolls. (Whether you move Vikings from or to your Thing Square to end up with 3 Vikings does not matter.)”
There are other examples of this that I’ve discovered, and I will start to take note of them.
Occupation card effects do affect the round they’re played in AFFO. • Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Safari v14.1
Ziņojuma vēsture
“ Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an occupation card from your hand. (This bonus is only available on action spaces in the fourth column.)
• You can use the effect of the played card immediately.
• If you do not have any occupation cards left in your hand, you cannot play one, obviously.”
Longship builder 82B - didn’t trigger even though gaining a coin on the turn would allow the purchase. Unclear if the order is important. Rules don’t seem to clarify.
It is true you get to play the occupation before or after the action, but in both cases, you've already played the 4 Vikings down. That's my reading - if there is a clarification available, am happy to reopen and change the implementation. Or failing that, lots of upvotes :D
Longship Builder (82) would have to get played after the action, which is not currently possible. The next deploy will fix this.
"Each time you place the four required Vikings on an action space in
the fourth column, before or after taking the action, you may play an
occupation card from your hand."
As @Archduke points out, you already placed 4 vikings and your Thing square already reached the new value, BEFORE you played the card to give you this new ability. The action takes place after all of this and does not affect anything.
In any event, Earl of Lade’s text says “during the course of a round.” We’re still in the same round. Earl of Lade is in play. How many Vikings are on the thing square? Three. Check, check.
So for both the general reason of AFFO rules and the specific reason of the card text in the appendix, Earl of Lade should give a silver in this situation.
But obviously the issue about cards played on 4V spots not being able to be used immediately is a much bigger issue. Like if I had Messenger and hit the 4V Weekly Market to play it, I should be able to use it immediately to upgrade one of my cows or some other tile.
@KeithHendricks you are absolutely correct about cards being played before or after the 4th action space. The problem is that in A Feast for Odin, it's crucial that a card be played BEFORE its action takes effect.
The question is of timing -- the card gives you an ability that triggers when the Thing square BECOMES 3 (not when it was already 3, when it BECOMES 3).
So then the question is, when does the viking count on your Thing square become 3? I argue when you select the 4-viking action space and play your vikings (as mentioned in the rules). You already placed your vikings. You already changed your Thing square count. At that moment in time, you do not have the card played.
1. Place vikings (modifying the Thing square count and the action space count).
2. You may play an occupation card (or wait)
3. Take 4-viking action.
4. You may play an occupation card (if you did not do so earlier)
This allows for strategy to happen for some cases, e.g. using a card to get a resource you need, then using that resource on the 4-viking action. However Earl of Lade triggers from the Thing square viking count changing, which does not happen any time during steps 2-4 above.
But again, I will reach out to Feuerland on BGG since this has never been officially ruled there, so we can put this to bed in case I am mistaken.
I had Mountain Guard (122A) in play, and took resources from mountain strips, but got nothing.
circa move 228
I played the occupation Stone Crusher (+1 coin if you get a stone from an action). After playing it I collect 3 wood and 1 stone (from the 4 resource + 2 double upgrade spot) and don't get the coin.
@Nandblock - this will get fixed with the next deploy (tomorrow or the day after). I broke something with mountain strips in order to fix something else. It’s a zero sum game sometimes…
Whether the occupation is played before of after the action makes no difference, the vikings are moved before both.
I'm going to close this one because of comments about other issues. Feel free to open a new ticket specifically about the Earl of Lade (and link this issue), and of course any other issues about specific occupations.
Pievieno kaut ko šim ziņojumam
- Cita galda ID / gājiena ID
- Vai F5 atrisināja šo problēmu?
- Vai šī problēma parādās vairākas reizes? Katru reizi? Nekonkrētās reizēs?
- Ja Tev ir ekrānuzņēmums, kurā redzama kļūme (laba prakse), vari izmantot Imgur.com , lai to augšupielādētu un kopētu/ielīmētu saiti šeit.
