Visas atskaites
7 Wonders ziņojumi
#24817: "Wild science (Babylon B) displays incorrect symbol name (but points are correct) - 2nd edition"
Kāds ir šis ziņojums?
Kas notika? Lūdzu izvēlies no zemākredzamajiem
Attēlojuma kļūme: kaut kas no attēlotās spēles informācijas bija nepareizs (bez nopietnas ietekmes uz spēli)
Detalizēts apraksts
• Lūdzu aprakstiet radušos problēmu. Ja Tev ir ekrānuzņēmums, kurā redzama kļūme (laba prakse), vari izmantot Imgur.com , lai to augšupielādētu un kopētu/ielīmētu saiti šeit.
This player completed 3 sets of science for 48 points using Babylon B. However the game text updates say that the wrong science symbol is provided. Screenshot here: imgur.com/gallery/jRv0oXd
The player has 3 tablets, 2 gear, 3 compass, and one wild symbol. The wild symbol should be a Mechanism (gear) so that he has 9+9+9+21 = 48 points. This is what he actually received ingame and is the max. Instead, the display says that he received Writing (tablet) which would only be 16 + 4 + 9 + 14 = 43 points. Again, the listed points he received was 48, this is a display bug only.• Kāda ir Tava pārlūkprogramma?
Google Chrome v85
Ziņojuma vēsture
2020 14. sep. 21:41 •
KongKing123 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 21. sep. 2:00 • Unsurprisingly, the same issue exists with the Scientists Guild. For example: boardgamearena.com/archive/replay/200916-0917/?table=113276204&player=84026812&comments=85991746;&goto=105#
The log says the player got a Writing symbol, but she actually got a Mechanism, which is the best symbol: 4 (2 Writing) + 4 (1 + 1 Mechanism) + 9 (3 Geometry) + 14 (2 sets) = 31 points
The log says the player got a Writing symbol, but she actually got a Mechanism, which is the best symbol: 4 (2 Writing) + 4 (1 + 1 Mechanism) + 9 (3 Geometry) + 14 (2 sets) = 31 points
DireAvenger20 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 22. sep. 20:04 •
2020 21. okt. 2:32 • Got the same issue with Scientist Guild. boardgamearena.com/1/sevenwonders?table=112572791
The log said I got a Mechanism even though I actually got a Writing, which was the best symbol as it completed another set.
The log said I got a Mechanism even though I actually got a Writing, which was the best symbol as it completed another set.
Drraug • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 3. nov. 14:31 • Agree with the above. The Science symbols are incorrectly referred to in the right pane, for example, the game will call the gear symbol "Writing" instead of "Mechanism". All calculations are done correctly as per the rules. Only the written logs from the game should be corrected.
acrabwibwii • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 12. nov. 22:26 • I've seen it too , in the game ---- sevenwonders?table=123578480 --- new version --- and it happens for both science guild and the wonder (played by two different players).
It seems like calculations are good, but description of the chosen symbol is wrong : mechanism instead of writing in both case.
It seems like calculations are good, but description of the chosen symbol is wrong : mechanism instead of writing in both case.
Keerikkadan91 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 13. nov. 20:46 • The actual issue is that the names for the Writing (tablet) and the Mechanism (gear) types have been interchanged. It calculates the categories correctly, but the names for these two seem to have been switched by mistake.
Keerikkadan91 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 13. nov. 20:48 •
Crazy_Canuck • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 26. nov. 21:07 •
2020 28. nov. 17:34 • Example:
Table ID: 127078962
imgur.com/a/afD74I3
I had 4 "cog" symbols (aka engineering), translated as "Mechanism" per translation notes. My wonder gave me one more. The scoring worked properly (i.e. gave another cog), but the chat display stated that I received an "extra symbol: Writing".
In the Translations page (English - English):
Compass - Geometry
Cog - Mechanism
Tablet - Writing
(boardgamearena.com/translation?module_id=1131&source_locale=en_US&dest_locale=en_US&page=3)
Table ID: 127078962
imgur.com/a/afD74I3
I had 4 "cog" symbols (aka engineering), translated as "Mechanism" per translation notes. My wonder gave me one more. The scoring worked properly (i.e. gave another cog), but the chat display stated that I received an "extra symbol: Writing".
In the Translations page (English - English):
Compass - Geometry
Cog - Mechanism
Tablet - Writing
(boardgamearena.com/translation?module_id=1131&source_locale=en_US&dest_locale=en_US&page=3)
tillanz • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2020 21. dec. 7:12 • Had the same issue. Log stated 'Mechanism' but should have said 'Writing'. Scoring was correct.
imgur.com/a/5I2WBVU
imgur.com/a/5I2WBVU
Salspach • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 1. jan. 4:52 • Same issue in game boardgamearena.com/8/sevenwonders?table=135671670
KongKing123 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 8. feb. 20:13 • Another example with both the Guild and Wonder: boardgamearena.com/7/sevenwonders?table=146321714
The log says I got 2 Mechanism symbols, but they were actually Writing: i.postimg.cc/Pf1p3292/7-Wonders-146321714-Science-calculation.png
The log says I got 2 Mechanism symbols, but they were actually Writing: i.postimg.cc/Pf1p3292/7-Wonders-146321714-Science-calculation.png
JoergFr • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 21. mar. 8:50 • Fully aggree, could reproduce this bug in another game: boardgamearena.com/7/sevenwonders?table=157412136
Log says wildcard provides a Mechanism, but points are calculated by using an additional Writing, which is totally correct.
The log entry is wrong.
Log says wildcard provides a Mechanism, but points are calculated by using an additional Writing, which is totally correct.
The log entry is wrong.
markcorrigan • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 7. mai. 20:25 • boardgamearena.com/6/sevenwonders?table=170531474
With the guild, says I received extra mechanism but it calculated based on extra writing. Functionally, points-wise, it works the way it should, just displays the wrong symbol.
With the guild, says I received extra mechanism but it calculated based on extra writing. Functionally, points-wise, it works the way it should, just displays the wrong symbol.
Peter Milley • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 11. mai. 12:24 • Yep same thing in boardgamearena.com/9/sevenwonders?table=170493789. I had three compasses, three gears, one tablet, and Scientists Guild. Judging from the final point scores, the game correctly gave me a tablet for Scientists Guild (36 points) but the game log said I gained "Mechanism" (an extra gear would have only given me 33 points).
RegisBull • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 21. mai. 13:27 • Just wanted to add a +1 to this bug report, as it seems to be the most popular one (of the handful reporting more or less the same issue), and I'd like it to have more visibility (and eventually have the bug fixed).
To reiterate the issue :
- it happens with any Wild Science Symbol (Babylon or Guild),
- the symbol announced at the end is wrong,
- the computation is correct (as far as I could see).
To reiterate the issue :
- it happens with any Wild Science Symbol (Babylon or Guild),
- the symbol announced at the end is wrong,
- the computation is correct (as far as I could see).
Argus Panoptes • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 24. mai. 18:28 • Also visible in game boardgamearena.com/9/sevenwonders?table=174738948
The points for two players indicate that the extra scientific symbol for the Babylon wonder and Scientists Guild were correctly appiled as the tablet, but the log says Mechanism.
The points for two players indicate that the extra scientific symbol for the Babylon wonder and Scientists Guild were correctly appiled as the tablet, but the log says Mechanism.
delnai • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 23. jūn. 21:49 • Just want to +1 this. Not a big deal, but I've seen it now in several games, most recently at Table #180417063 (screenshot of final game situation: imgur.com/a/cUZzIzx). Can't tell from my experience exactly how to reproduce it.
frogstar_A • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 8. aug. 1:18 •
2021 12. aug. 10:37 • Happened to me on table 192700953 as well. Symbol announced as "Writing" but in fact "Mechanism" was [correctly] used in the points.
Willlo • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 3. nov. 16:48 • I just completed a game (Table #213075002) with 1 writing tablet, 2 cogs, and 4 sextants. The Science Guild gave me a Mechanism (cog) for 5 additional points.
The math is correct (2 cogs=4pts, 3cogs = 9pts, for a 5 point difference) and the stated symbol is correct (unlike others above), but the prioritization is wrong. While you can only get 4 symbols on cards alone, the guild can provide a fifth symbol (from what I can tell researching online), and the Guild should have become a navigational sextant for a 9 point difference (4 sextants = 16pts, 5 sextants = 25pts).
Sadly, in this case it determined the winner, but at least it was with some good friends so we just had a laugh about it! But unfortunate that the logic error is substantial enough to change the outcome of the game.
The math is correct (2 cogs=4pts, 3cogs = 9pts, for a 5 point difference) and the stated symbol is correct (unlike others above), but the prioritization is wrong. While you can only get 4 symbols on cards alone, the guild can provide a fifth symbol (from what I can tell researching online), and the Guild should have become a navigational sextant for a 9 point difference (4 sextants = 16pts, 5 sextants = 25pts).
Sadly, in this case it determined the winner, but at least it was with some good friends so we just had a laugh about it! But unfortunate that the logic error is substantial enough to change the outcome of the game.
nopeasaurus • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2021 9. nov. 9:21 •
2021 27. nov. 12:33 • I tried to check this with friends over a couple games and can confirm that the math was right, but the log was wrong.
Also it's harder to look back and double check the game score because of this other bug where the score breakdown isn't visible in "final situation": boardgamearena.com/bug?id=51622
Also it's harder to look back and double check the game score because of this other bug where the score breakdown isn't visible in "final situation": boardgamearena.com/bug?id=51622
Qberon • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2022 8. jan. 15:40 • I had the same bug.
I had 4 of the same science symbols (tablet) + the wonder stage of Babylon which gives me one of the three science symbols.
At the end of the game it gave me a gear. I was not happy with this.
Yet if you count the points, they were incorrect for an added gear but accurate for an added tablet.
So. It's a bug but, at leat in this case, points were correct nonetheless.
I had 4 of the same science symbols (tablet) + the wonder stage of Babylon which gives me one of the three science symbols.
At the end of the game it gave me a gear. I was not happy with this.
Yet if you count the points, they were incorrect for an added gear but accurate for an added tablet.
So. It's a bug but, at leat in this case, points were correct nonetheless.
plash1 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2022 8. feb. 23:05 • #240517601
неправильно посчитали науку. по итогам получилось у игрока malthor01 55 очков, а у игрока novichek1 26 очков. хотя должно быть 57 и 22 соответственно.
в первом случае: 3x3x4+7+7+7=57
во втором: 2x2x2+7+7=22
imgur.com/jGVfswZ
imgur.com/uEsHfVS
неправильно посчитали науку. по итогам получилось у игрока malthor01 55 очков, а у игрока novichek1 26 очков. хотя должно быть 57 и 22 соответственно.
в первом случае: 3x3x4+7+7+7=57
во втором: 2x2x2+7+7=22
imgur.com/jGVfswZ
imgur.com/uEsHfVS
plash1 • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2022 8. feb. 23:21 • imgur.com/4JexddN
снова та же проблема 3x3x4+7+7+7=57, а в итоге пишет 55
снова та же проблема 3x3x4+7+7+7=57, а в итоге пишет 55
hyramgraff • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2022 18. feb. 22:04 •
2022 3. jūl. 19:00 • Yet another instance where what is displayed in the logs is incorrect, it should say that I got a tablet.
boardgamearena.com/3/sevenwonders?table=241744538
boardgamearena.com/3/sevenwonders?table=241744538
00iCon • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2022 10. sep. 20:07 • I ran into the same issue, even though it has worked correctly before
Replay 7 Wonders #298950151
Replay 7 Wonders #298950151
Chong Zi Hou • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2022 11. nov. 12:34 • Same issue here. 7 Wonders Table #316643459
The point was calculated correctly (Wild symbol is Mechanism), so:
16 (4 Writing) + 4 (1 Mechanism + 1 Wild) + 4 (2 Geometry) + 7 + 7 (2 sets) = 38 points
However, the log displayed that the Wild (Extra scientific symbol) as Writing.
Kindly fix this bug as soon as possible. Thanks.
The point was calculated correctly (Wild symbol is Mechanism), so:
16 (4 Writing) + 4 (1 Mechanism + 1 Wild) + 4 (2 Geometry) + 7 + 7 (2 sets) = 38 points
However, the log displayed that the Wild (Extra scientific symbol) as Writing.
Kindly fix this bug as soon as possible. Thanks.
surturiel • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2023 11. mai. 14:55 • i want to add:
the problem appears EVERY TIME babylon B and/or science guild is used, so it is not hard to recreate at all.
it definitely only affects the written display, the calculations are always correct.
it seems like the text will always prompt the WORST option but correctly use the best for calculation.
it seems like there is no attempt at all to fix this, since the status the devs could not understand the error is absurd :(
the problem appears EVERY TIME babylon B and/or science guild is used, so it is not hard to recreate at all.
it definitely only affects the written display, the calculations are always correct.
it seems like the text will always prompt the WORST option but correctly use the best for calculation.
it seems like there is no attempt at all to fix this, since the status the devs could not understand the error is absurd :(
Mydalon • Attīstītāji vēl nav izlabojuši kļūmi:
2023 19. jūl. 23:20 •
2024 18. feb. 10:39 •
2024 28. aug. 16:39 • The error also exists in the German translation (I had both the wonder and the Science guild and the error happend both times)
Since the developers don't seem to have time to fix the bug - is it somehow possible to help there? I am quite sure this is something minor, because the calculation is correct and so the correct symbol is known... I would be happy to fix this bug.
Since the developers don't seem to have time to fix the bug - is it somehow possible to help there? I am quite sure this is something minor, because the calculation is correct and so the correct symbol is known... I would be happy to fix this bug.
joezg • Spēles attīstītāji ir apstiprinājuši šo kļūmi:
2024 25. nov. 17:49 • This display issue will be fixed in near future.
eessook • Spēles attīstītāji ir apstiprinājuši šo kļūmi:
2025 26. mar. 9:40 • Pievieno kaut ko šim ziņojumam
Lūdzu, pievienojiet šeit visu, kas šķiet svarīgs, lai reproducētu šo kļūdu vai saprastu jūsu ieteikumu:
- Cita galda ID / gājiena ID
- Vai F5 atrisināja šo problēmu?
- Vai šī problēma parādās vairākas reizes? Katru reizi? Nekonkrētās reizēs?
- Ja Tev ir ekrānuzņēmums, kurā redzama kļūme (laba prakse), vari izmantot Imgur.com , lai to augšupielādētu un kopētu/ielīmētu saiti šeit.